Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Engage with Breath-Centered Yoga


This class is taught by:

Mikayla Morley

Mikayla Morley (RYT 200) has apprenticed under Ilana Siegal at LifeWorks Studio since 2015. She leads group Yoga, Pilates, dance, and fitness classes at LifeWorks Studio and excels at working with clients one-on-one to increase body awareness, reduce pain, heal injuries and empower. Mikayla has been a dance student of Modern, Jazz, and Ballet technique for over ten years and applies her knowledge of movement and alignment to her classes. She is especially interested in helping others heal from injuries through body-awareness and movement techniques, applying anatomy and the key role the mind plays in healing. Mikayla brings her joy of discovery and passion to every class she teaches. 

Jenna O'Brien

As both a professional horticulturalist and yoga instructor, Jenna understands that she needs to keep her working body working well. She began studying breath centered yoga and yoga anatomy in 2002. Her professional training with The Breathing Project in Great Barrington, MA and NYC spoke to her intuitive understanding that each individual's unique body dictates his or her practice in that the breath is a common thread we all share. Her love for the practice quickly blossomed into the desire to share it with others. To learn with Jenna is to cultivate your own practice, a sense of wellness and a healthier lifestyle. A typical class includes flowing movement paired with breath-awareness and chanting.

Engage with Breath-Centerd Yoga is for all levels. Learn how the breath can enhance your asana practice. This (mostly standing) practice is designed to set your weekend off on the right foot.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 18 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Sat Nov 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Sat Dec 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Mikayla Morley
  • Sat Dec 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Feb 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Feb 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Feb 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Feb 24 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Mar 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Mar 10 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Mar 17 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien