Like LifeWorks Studio on Facebook

Instagram

Engage with Breath-Centered Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jenna O'Brien

As both a professional horticulturalist and yoga instructor, Jenna understands that she needs to keep her working body working well. She began studying breath centered yoga and yoga anatomy in 2002. Her professional training with The Breathing Project in Great Barrington, MA and NYC spoke to her intuitive understanding that each individual's unique body dictates his or her practice in that the breath is a common thread we all share. Her love for the practice quickly blossomed into the desire to share it with others. To learn with Jenna is to cultivate your own practice, a sense of wellness and a healthier lifestyle. A typical class includes flowing movement paired with breath-awareness and chanting.

Engage with Breath-Centerd Yoga is for all levels. Learn how the breath can enhance your asana practice. This (mostly standing) practice is designed to set your weekend off on the right foot.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Oct 07 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Oct 14 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Oct 21 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Oct 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Nov 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Nov 11 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Nov 18 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Nov 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Dec 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien
  • Sat Jan 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jenna O'Brien